Great Week to Be A Nerd

This past week as been pretty awesome to nerds all around. First on Sunday we were shown the first trailers for Captain America: The First Avenger and Transfomers: Dark of the Moon. Now I do have to say that both of those trailers have me excited for their respected movies. I am overly excited for Transfomers because nothing will ever chance my love for them (not even Revenge of the Fallen). I mean christ I have Soundwave tattooed on my arm. 

Then come Thursday Fox released the trailer for X-Men: First Class and I am a little more excited for this film then I was previously. When it was announced that Matthew Vaughn I had high hopes for this film. Then I wasn’t sure of the character choices, but hey I’ll give them a chance. After that rumors started to spread that the film was still doing re-shoots and that Vaughn was pulling a Kevin Smith and editing while shooting. One of the things I loved the most was that right after the trailer was released it took over all conversations for a good half hour. That right there shows you are working in a place surronded by people who love and hate the things you do and those discussions proved that. 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment